55 Lexington 2 employees recognized for years of service

From Dawn Kujawa – Lexington 2 Communications Director – Fifty-five employees of Lexington Two are being recognized for service to the district.

The annual service awards recognize employees with 10, 20, 30 and 40-plus years of service in Lexington Two. Among the recipients, their schools and years of service:

  • 10 years of service: Sarah Firth, Airport High School; Erin Elisabeth Kendall, Airport High School; Susie Day, Brookland-Cayce High School; Kathleen Ross, Brookland-Cayce High School; Robin Gerzema, Busbee Creative Arts Academy; Carla Black, Lexington Two Community Education Center; Janis Dowell, District Education Center; Chris Cornwell, Lexington Two Innovation Center; Anne Reamer, Lexington Two Innovation Center; Brenda Sommer, Lexington Two Innovation Center;  Mark Branham, Maintenance; Paula Long, New Bridge Academy; Rae Hucks, Northside Middle School;  Brian Schaffer, Pine Ridge Middle School; Kellie Worley,  Pine Ridge Middle School; David King, Riverbank Elementary School; Jerrell Davis, Saluda River Academy for the Arts; Stephanie Walker, Saluda River Academy for the Arts; Lisa Corley,  Transportation; Carlos Da Silva, Transportation; Theodora Rumph, Transportation; Brittany Allen, Wood Elementary School; Stephanie Darden, Wood Elementary School; Sarah Weatherly, Wood Elementary School
  • 20 years of service: Stephanie Bailey, Airport High School; Paul Drohomirecky,  Airport High School; Harry Ferguson, Airport High School; Jerry Medford, Airport High School; LaVonia Waiters, Airport High School; Bridget Davis, Brookland-Cayce High School; Eileen George, Brookland-Cayce High School; Alicia Helms, Brookland-Cayce High School; Mary Wilson, Brookland-Cayce High School; Stephanie Boatwright, Busbee Creative Arts Academy; Rebecca Kilbride, Cayce Elementary School; Jennifer McGee, Cayce Elementary School; Robin Castro,  Lexington Two Community Education Center; Tammy Browder, Congaree Elementary School; Katherine Tinman, Congaree Elementary School; Kay Joseph, District Education Center; Sandra Phillips, District Education Center; Kristen Harmon, Fulmer Middle School; Mark Gardner, Maintenance;  Fred Morgan, Maintenance; Brannon Wadford, Maintenance; Sharon Bouknight, Pine Ridge Middle School; Paula Miller, Springdale Elementary School; Sandra Best, Wood Elementary School; Lisa Hay-Adams, Wood Elementary School; Anna Richbourg, Wood Elementary School; Stacie Sox, Wood Elementary School; Cindy Zeigler, Wood Elementary School.
  • 30 years of service:  Berry Hawkins, Riverbank Elementary School;  Geloris Baxley, Springdale Elementary School; Emily Black, Fulmer Middle School

The annual awards reception was cancelled last fall amid COVID-19. These employees will be given their awards at their schools and offices this spring.