4 Lexington 2 Board members sworn in, Christina Rucker elected chairwoman

The four recently elected Lexington School District 2 board members were sworn in last week.

The two new members are: Abbott “Tre” Bray and Liz Chitty Castles. Returning members are: Beth Dickerson Branham and Cindy Kessler.

The board members were sworn in by Sen. Nikki Setzler.

Departing board member Bill Bingham Jr. also said farewell after 20 years of service on the board. New board officers also were elected: Christina Rucker, chairwoman; Beth Branham was elected vice-chairwoman; and Cindy Kessler was elected secretary. Photos from Lexington Two- and Youtube link of the meeting.